Bryan Adams rocked Hyderabad

16th Feb 2011 was a great day for music lovers in Hyderabad and was a dream come true for me. I loved Jagjit Singh’s Ghazals from childhood while I started loving Bryan Adams songs during my college years. I don’t know how a person can love Jagjit Singh’s Ghazals and Bryan Adams music at the same time, but it is true for me. Both are soothing and pleasant.

The very first song of Bryan Adams which I heard was “everything I do, I do it for you” and I was completely in love with the voice, its depth and his soothing guitar. Since then, this love has not stopped.

When I heard the news of Bryan Adams coming to Hyderabad, I thanked GOD for the same. Booked the ticket and confirmed everything 10 times.

On  16th Feb we reached the venue on time and around 8: 00 p.m. The guitar maestro arrived on stage. Everything after that was amazing. He introduced his band members and then he sang all my favourite songs one by one. Please forgive me, Cuts like a knife, Lets make a night, Everything I do, Summer of 69, cloud no 9 and many more….

It was a day to remember. It was a day to be happy. It was a dream come true. I thanked Almighty for that day.

 

Leave a Reply

